Friday, November 28, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle SH81R4 mini PC review
Read our Latest Review!
Lexar Professional Workflow DD512 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Eweat EW902 4K Android Media Player review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston USB 3.0 Media Reader Review
Micron M600 128GB SSD review
Samsung 850 Pro SSD review
Toshiba SSHD 1TB review
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Saturday, June 26, 2010
"SilverStone has a nice case on their hands with the Grandia GD05 HPTC PC case. It is very well built and has a nice finish all the way around. With the shallow depth of the case it will fit in any place you can put a standard set top DVD player. Not having an LCD or an LED display on the front might be a turn off for some users, but those that have had an HTPC before either find themselves using it all the time or never. If you are one of those that don't like to have any illumination coming from the front of your PC the SilverStone GD05B is right up your alley..."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, May 06, 2010
In the past week months we have taken a look at some pretty nice power supplies. Many of which are still hanging around to the lab serving various task. Our next power supply looks to join the ranks of this units still staying around. The Strider Plus ST750F-P is Silverstone's first 80Plus Silver power supply. The unit is fully modular something the previous Strider Element was not. These two features along will make the new Strider Plus appealing to the masses.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, March 22, 2010
?Silverstone announced at CES 2010 that it would consolidate its power supply lines into a single line, the Strider series. The Striders are 80PLUS certified, with the Strider Plus models at 80PLUS Silver certified (85% efficiency). All Striders are fully modular for easier cleaning or replacement. Silverstone provided ThinkComputers with a 750W version of its Strider Plus series. The review is here."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, February 02, 2010
"The SilverStone SG05 Mini-ITX/DTX computer case is one designed for minimal space and maximum flexibility. Unlike other small-form factor cases, the SG05 attempts to provide users with options by supporting large video cards, larger heat sink fans, and an 80-plus 300 watt PSU. The large 120mm fan provides ample cooling while the included IDE-adapter and bezel replacement part serve as excellent examples of SilverStone's well-thought out design and dedication to pleasing owners..."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, January 27, 2010
SilverStone released a new power supply series with full modular cabling system, 80 Plus Silver certification and single +12 V rail, called Strider Plus. Let's test the 750 W model. Here is a snippet: "SilverStone released a new power supply series with full modular cabling system, 80 Plus Silver certification and single +12 V rail, called Strider Plus, with 750 W, 850 W and 1,000 W models. Let's test the 750 W model."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, January 26, 2010
"By the look of things, it's very much the same chassis as the Raven 2 reviewed earlier, but aimed at a bit different target audience."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, January 07, 2010
Today, I would like to thank the guys and gals at Silverstone for sending us their newest case. We know it is bound to please any who want quality, class, simplicity and space. The FT02 is the rebirth of the FT01, which was also called the Fortress. Consisting of two different technologies from the legendary cases, RV01 and TJ07, the FT02 has a uni-body construction and 90 degree rotated motherboard design to give you the best of what both cases had to offer. It also has a few things the other two did not have and we will be talking about those in this review.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, December 16, 2009
SilverStone has done an admirable job with the SG04-FH case. They took an already awesome SG04 case design and added the handle for easy portability to LAN parties and other events. The case is one of the few on the market with a small form factor that supports dual full length video cards like the HD 5970 cards that are 10.5? in length, while supporting full 1500W PSUs. The case was easy to work with and installation of the system build occurred without a hitch.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, December 10, 2009
"Being such a techie, I am typically an early adopter with anything tech related but I decided to take a rain check when it came to the whole high definition format war. While I do enjoy the occasional movie, I am far from a movie buff or someone that has a huge movie collection. Combine that with the fact that one format would ultimately prevail over the other (R.I.P. HD DVD) and prices only come down over time on new technology, it only made sense for me to wait on Blu-ray. Fast-forward two years to today and Blu-ray has made its way into the homes of many. Today I will be taking a look at a portable Blu-ray player from SilverStone that operates via USB so you can use it with either a notebook or a desktop computer."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, December 02, 2009
"One of SilverStone's newer chassis is the Raven 2 which is derived from the original Raven case. The Raven 2 is smaller in stature compared to the original but still packs an aesthetically pleasing punch. Visually stunning, the simple lines of the Raven 2 give a very high quality impression generally not matched from more common names we see attached to a chassis. It is like comparing a Chevy to a Bugatti. Sure the Chevy gets you around the block, but the Bugatti gets you there in so many more ways."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, November 24, 2009
GD04 is the latest home theater PC (HTPC) case from SilverStone, featuring an aluminum front panel and available in two colors (black or silver). Let's check it out. Here is a snippet: "After releasing some interesting small form factor cases for home theater PCs (HTPCs) under their Sugo series, SilverStone is releasing a "big" HTPC case under their Grandia series, called GD04. Featuring an aluminum front panel and available in black or silver, let's see if this case is a good buy for users willing to build a media center."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, November 06, 2009
The SilverStone Raven 2 is the successor of the Raven. Though it is smaller, it offers more interesting features.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, September 23, 2009
"Unlike most small SFF-cases which have been designed with mini-ITX motherboards in mind, the SG05 has a relatively large powersupply, 300 W, and it even supports dual-slot graphic cards. This makes it a perfect candidate for someone that wants to build a small setup, which will run most games at decent settings. Another interesting things about this case is that it supports the mini-DTX sized motherboards, from AMDs elusive DTX-formfactor."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, September 15, 2009
It's time for another power supply review and this time we have the pleasure of reviewing the Silverstone Technology Strider 600 watt power supply. This power supply features 100 percent modular technology along with a large 135mm fan to help keep everything operating at a safe and cool temperature. Take a minute and have a look at our review and see just how well the Strider 600 performs.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, March 02, 2009
Raven from SilverStone (also known as RV01) is a full-tower case with a unique design, where the motherboard is rotated 90?, making the rear connectors to be available on the top part of the case. This was done to improve thermal dissipation, especially from the video card, as hot air tends to go up and high-end video cards usually blow hot air from the inside to the outside of the case ? usually to the rear of the case, but with Raven hot air is blown to the top.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .