Friday, October 31, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston USB 3.0 Media Reader Review
Read our Latest Review!
Micron M600 128GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba SSHD 1TB review
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Saturday, June 26, 2010
We know KitGuru readers love good coolers ? our review of the Noctua Austrian Sandwich (NH D14) has been read by over 60,000 people in the last three weeks. That said, we also know that a substantial portion of that readership couldn?t afford to pay almost 70 for pride of ownership. It is a lot of dosh. To cater to a broader market today we are going to be looking at the critically acclaimed Thermaltake Contac 29 Direct which retails at a very competitive.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, May 18, 2010
Let's take a look on the latest mid-tower case from Thermaltake, Armor A90. Although in the same series as Armor+ and Armor+ MX, Armor 90 carries no resemblance with these other two models. Let's see."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, May 10, 2010
Description: It has been a while since APH Networks' last foray into the Mini-ITX world, with the most recent review dating back to August of last year already. The Lian-Li PC-Q07 was a simple yet elegant chassis that proved very popular among our readers. Of course, with the current technology trend, it would just be stupid (Frankly speaking haha) if we simply ignored this category of products, as there is such a huge demand for low cost, small form factor solutions in today's ultra competitive market. Be it for light office tasks, home theater setups, low power servers, or even as a personal internet/network router (Seriously, some geek by the name of Zachary Hopkins, who happen to be on the staff team, recently built a dual core router at home with more RAM than the average computer a few years back...), the mITX form factor has become a staple in more homes and businesses than ever before. With increasing amounts of people turning toward this form factor for new and innovative uses of computing hardware, it probably isn't surprising that an influx of associated components began to saturate the market. These accessories are no longer made for very small niches -- even the casual enthusiast looking for a system for any of the listed reasons above and beyond probably have their wallets ready for such a build already. With all this said, it is only appropriate for us to take further steps into examining more Mini-ITX products. While our previously reviewed Lian-Li mITX chassis is designed to accommodate a standard sized ATX power supply, what we have today is a relatively compact chassis from Thermaltake, a renowned company for having an extensive lineup of excellent cases, power supplies, heatsinks, and more. The Thermaltake Element Q is part of Thermaltake's Element series of cases; which consists of the Element S, Element T, Element V, as well as the Element G, which we also reviewed last year. Without further delay, let's take a closer look at the Thermaltake Element Q, and see just how well it stacks up in today's market for Mini-ITX dominance!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, May 06, 2010
"The Thermaltake Contac 29 CPU Heatsink arrived Technic3D. See you in the following Review the Contac 29 with three 8mm Heatpipes compared with many other Cooler on a Intel Core i7 920. Midrange or High-End?"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, April 30, 2010
"Thermaltake continues to improve the Toughpower line, as we have for review today their latest 775W XT. This marks a deviation from their normal model numbering scheme of using power ratings in increments of 50W, with a 575W, 675W and 875W units also joining the ranks. The refreshed Toughpower XT series continues to offer Thermaltake's usual amenities such as 80 Plus Bronze efficiency, 50 C continuous power rating, S.P.T. visual status monitor, single +12v rail design and both nVidia and ATI multi-gpu certification."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, April 28, 2010
The DH-202 succeeds the DH-102, with new looks and a couple of new features. It also costs around 90 Euros more than the aging predecessor. We take this 7" LCD display HTPC case for a speed to see if it gives us a bit of a deja vu or manages to impress with the new look and feel.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, April 21, 2010
Good functionality, a sleek design, and a low budget are the things Thermaltake had in mind while designing the Thermaltake V3 Black Edition Case VL80001W2Z. With the typical cases designed for a higher-end systems we usually see from Thermaltake, the V3 Black Edition is a breath of fresh air. Thermaltake has taken a different direction with this chassis; it focuses on providing a wide range of functionality for a great price. Thinking about purchasing a new case but don't want to burn a hole in your wallet? Join Benchmark Reviews as we take a look at the Thermaltake V3 Black Edition Case, model VL80001W2Z.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, April 19, 2010
"Today we are looking at a new cooler from Thermaltake designed specifically for overclocking and high powered CPUs. Thermaltake claim that it can dissipate up to 220W of heat, so it should be able to keep even an overclocked i7 running smoothly."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, April 15, 2010
?Smaller 2.5-inch hard drives have become very popular because of the introduction of solid state drives a few years ago. Since then the drives have come down in price and many people are purchasing their first solid state drive. Many cases do not have a spot to mount a 2.5-inchhard drive, although some new cases do a good amount do not. For this reason Thermaltake has come out with the Max 4 hard drive rack. It supports 2 2.5-inch SATA drives and features tool-free hard drive installation. Let?s take a look at the Max 4 and see it is perfect for your new solid state drive!"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, April 12, 2010
"Today for review I've got another CPU Cooler from our friends at Thermaltake called the Frio. This cooler is aimed at those that like to overclock their CPUs. The Frio is fairly large but it performs very well especially when running on an overclocked CPU. It comes with two fans that have in-line speed controllers on them, and the cooler itself features five U-shaped heatpipes. I've put it up against my current CPU cooler, the Noctua NH-U12P on my Corei5 750 CPU running at both stock and overclocked speeds and I have to say that I am truly impressed by the performance of this cooler. So read on... "
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, April 09, 2010
Today we are going to be looking at the Frio the newest heatsink in Thermaltake's lineup, whose main feature is the ability to dissipate 220 watts of heat . Which means this is the perfect candidate for the overclocking enthusiasts. So join us a we check it out.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"Today HardwareHeaven will have a look at a model from Thermaltake's high performance series, the Toughpower XT 750W. Thermaltake designed the Toughpower XT series with enthusiasts in mind and the result is a very interesting product with a massive 12V line and a very long list of features."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

The Thermaltake Wings RS301 case is not for the enthusiast wanting to have the latest and greatest case with all of the bells and whistles. But for $49.99 from Newegg this case fits solidly within the value segment of the case market. The handle is a welcome addition as it makes the case easy to transport. The case has some quality features including the ability to do tool-less installation and two 120mm fans with the optional front 120mm fan mount. Thermaltake has done a solid job with this value-conscious case in most respects.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, March 29, 2010
"Today for review I've got a CPU cooler for my Corei5 750 Socket 1156 CPU from Thermaltake called the Contac 29. This cooler truly surprised me in its performance, I put it up against the Noctua NH-U12P and got virtually the same results in CPU temperatures. The Contac 29 is an inexpensive cooler at $40, but it's well made and produces decent results. So read on to learn more.. "
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, March 18, 2010
?The Thermaltake V3 PC case is geared towards the value-conscious consumer. However, affordable and practical do not always go hand-in-hand, but for Thermaltake this synergy is usually blended and what comes out is more often than not, quite good. This chassis looks like it may live up to some high expectations with its features and design, and a promise to not be hard on the wallet. Well then, let's have a closer look at the Thermaltake V3 mid tower and see how it stacks up.?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .