Monday, September 01, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Crucial M550 512GB SSD Review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Monday, February 25, 2013
"Today we are going to look at the Gigabyte F2A85XM-D3H motherboard which supports AMD?s latest Trinity APUs and occupies a Micro-ATX form factor. We will also be looking briefly at the performance of the AMD A8-5600K APU as we haven?t had a chance to test it previously. This processor and motherboard combination isn?t top-of-the-range, but should offer users a healthy balance between price and performance."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, February 22, 2013
"It's been a while since we've looked at an X79 Express based motherboard, but this one from GIGABYTE is a little different since it uses the different Intel C606 chipset."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"Being one of the manufacturers that is known primarily for producing motherboards and other computer components, Gigabyte has quietly been providing us with some solid peripherals. Its latest keyboard entry, the Gigabyte Aivia Osmium Keyboard, is, clearly, very well constructed, boasting Cherry MX Red mechanical key switches. There are a number of other mechanical keyboards out there from which to choose, and Benchmark Reviews will explain why the feature-rich Gigabyte Aivia Osmium mechanical gaming keyboard should be among those on your consideration short list... "
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Saturday, June 26, 2010
GIGABYTE has done a decent job with their 870A-UD3 motherboard. The features including SATA 3, USB 3 and USB 3X Power is excellent additions to the standard motherboard feature set. Performance was just below that of an 890GX chipset which is to be expected. This board has a Core Unlocker that does the job of unlocking the locked two extra cores on a 960T CPU that is headed for the OEM market and the target market of a mainstream motherboard to go along with the AMD 890FX on the high-end has been met with the 870 chipset.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, June 14, 2010
"Today we shall review a couple of GeForce GTX 480 graphics cards from Gigabyte and Leadtek. Actually these two cards copy the reference product, they just come with custom stickers, bundles and boxes."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, June 11, 2010
"Gigabyte X58A-UD7 is a socket 1366 motherboard based on Intel X58 chipset and ICH10R south bridge, bringing all features enthusiasts are looking for: four PCI Express x16 slots, two SATA-600 ports, two USB 3.0 ports, Japanese solid capacitors, and more."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, May 12, 2010
"GIGABYTE while always being a strong company in the video card market, hadn't offered us anything that really stood out from the pack when it came to performance. Sure, they offered a good price and good warranty, but as a card that stood out from the pack there were clearly other options. These days, though, GIGABYTE has become one of those companies who are a leader when it comes to standing out from the pack. The Super Overclock series has become a fan favorite among users, but also among us at TweakTown thanks to an awesome out of the box overclock. That latest card to get the Super Overclock treatment is the HD 5870 which has become a real fan favorite thanks to not only great performance, but also fantastic value."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, April 19, 2010
Today we will take a look at two motherboards manufactured by Gigabyte. First is GA-MA890GPA-UD3H which is based on new 890GX chipset and the other one is GA-MA790X-UD3P which is based on the old highend chipset 790X. We will compare these motherboards against each other and see if the new chipset performs better than the old flagship.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, April 09, 2010
"Gigabyte, the traditional motherboard manufacturer, has also entered the power supply business. Let's see how Superb 550P (GE-P450P-C2) performs."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, March 09, 2010
"Today for review I?ve got the USB 3.0 Gigabyte Ultra Durable 3 PCI Express Card, model GA-USB3.0. This card utilizes the small PCIE slot or X1 slot on your motherboard and will give you two UBS 3.0 ports on the back of your computer. It?s easy easy to install, just a few minutes really and you?re ready to go. So the question of course is how much faster is it? Well read on to learn about it? "
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"Gigabyte has designed a slightly overclocked (+10MHz) version of the Radeon HD 5670 videocard called the GV-567OC-1GI. ATI has produced several 'sweet spot' videocards over the past year like the Radeon HD 4870, 4850 and 4770, and through aggressive pricing and new manufacturing techniques ATI has managed to get all of these videocards into that $100-$150 'sweet spot' that net excellent gaming performance at a cut-rate price. Will the GV-567OC-1GI be worthy to join such hallowed company?"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, March 03, 2010
Check out the new Gigabyte 890GPA-UD3H Motherboard. This is Gigabytes first board to include AMDs new 8-series chipset, the 890GX. Check out what's the future holds inside! The new Phenom II X6, Thuban will also be supported by the 890GPA-UD3H.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, February 26, 2010
"While optical mice have finally managed to vanquish ball mice as the standard pointing device, a lot of computer users have been content that their optical mice are "good enough". Gamers on the other hand demand way more from their mice, and that's why a little beauty by the name of the Gigabyte Ghost GM-M8000X laser gaming Mouse exists. You'll find a nine button performance mouse built for competitive gaming around a 6000 DPI laser sensor with on-the-fly sensitivity adjustment and a high 1000 reports/second USB polling rate."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Sometimes Intel's tick-tock plans don't coincide with the technical improvements made to other areas, such as SuperSpeed USB-3.0 or SATA-III 6.0-Gbps controllers. Most hardware enthusiasts agree that it's awkward to see Intel's "Enthusiast" branded X58-Express chipset paired to older standards while "Mainstream" P55 motherboards enjoy the better and faster new ones. Gigabyte agrees, too, and has re-launched the X58A-series as a refresh for their flagship platform. In this article, Benchmark Reviews tests the Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD7 motherboard against the ASUS P6X58D Premium in heat-to-head performance, and compares to the original X58 platform.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, February 24, 2010
?So in the back of my mind I had decided we had probably seen the last of the LGA 1366. A shame too, as there are other new technologies coming online, SuperSpeed USB 3, and SATA 6GB/s, and I figured the only way a Bloomfield user would get to use them would be by expansion cards. Then just last weekend I was chatting with a friend that had attended CES, who told me that Intel was working on a new LGA 1366 processor line, a six-core monster using 32nm?yeah, I know, I?m behind the times, the gossip about the new processors started back in Nov-Dec, but I was busy ?fixing up? a &l dquo;fixer-upper? house and moving during that time. Anyway, I got a little excited, hoping that maybe LGA 1366 wasn?t dead, just in hibernation. The very next day, lo and behold, our friends at Gigabyte placed a cool little gem into my hands?a brand new LGA 1366 motherboard, complete with onboard SATA 6GB/s and USB 3. Today I will be looking at the Gigabyte X58A-UD3R, the entry-level model of their three new X58 motherboards, which appear to be designated differently from the older models by an ?A? after the X58 in their name, and ending with an ?R? rather than the usual ?P?. Will this be the board of the future? Read on to see!"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .