Friday, May 7, 2021
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Nvidia GeForce RTX 2080 Ti and GeForce 2080 Founder's Edition review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria M303 64GB and M501 Exceria Pro 64GB MicroSDXC review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle SZ270R8 review
Read our Latest Review!
Testing Toshiba's Storage devices: FlashAir W-04, TransMemory U363 and U364 flash drives
Crucial MX500 500GB SSD review
RikoMagic V5 Android Media Player review
Crucial BX300 480GB SSD review
Intel Core i7-8700K and Core i5-8400 benchmarks
Intel Core i9-7980XE and Core i9-7960X benchmarks
Review: NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1080Ti
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Wednesday, February 11, 2009
We here at OCMS have reviewed several products from our European pals at Noctua and I was very pleased to hear they contacted me again for some new products up for review this time is the "Noctua NH-C12P" CPU cooler. All Noctua products use their familiar Blue-Brown and beige color palette, keeping in line with their renowned fans. To go with its easily identifiable box is all the necessary information you need, such as sizing charts and package contents, but you can forget about that as you can be damn sure Noctua added all you needed and then some.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

This will be my first Noctua cooler. It was originally designed for AM2+ and LGA775, but Noctua has designed a kit to convert any of their coolers for use on LGA1366 processors, and provided one along with the cooler. They have now come up with a special edition of this cooler containing mounting hardware for only the LGA 1366. Will the NH-U12P keep the i7 nice and cool? Read on to see!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, February 2, 2009
Once it was fitted it was practically silent in operation without either the Low Noise Adapter or the Ultra Low Noise Adapter, with those fitted I couldn?t hear the fan on the NH-C12P at all above the other fans in my set up which isn?t at all noisy.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, December 22, 2008

Wednesday, December 17, 2008

Monday, December 8, 2008

Friday, November 7, 2008

Saturday, October 18, 2008

Friday, October 3, 2008

Thursday, August 21, 2008
Sporting 6 heat pipes and the award-winning, psycho-acoustically optimized NF-P12 120mm fan, the NH-C12P achieves excellent performance and outstanding quietness. The down-facing c-type design doesn't only allow for optimal motherboard and case compatibility, but also provides additional cooling for motherboard components through two Airflow-Gaps. Outfitted with the professional SecuFirm mounting system and Noctua's much acclaimed NT-H1 thermal compound, the NH-C12P is a premium-class silent cooler through and through.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, August 4, 2008
A lot of the time I use my computer in the late evenings when the ambient noise is very quiet in my house, so trying to keep PC noise to a minimum is important so as not to annoy me/disturb others. With testing the Noctua NF-P12+NF-B9 fans today I have been treated to a taste of really quiet computing.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, July 21, 2008
The Noctua NH-U12P CPU Heatsink arrived Technic3D. The CPU Cooler with one or two 120mm Fan and four Heatpipes. The newest revision has been reworked for enhanced main board compatibility and now comes with Noctua's NT-H1 pro-grade thermal compound and NF-P12 Fan. See you in the following Review the NH-U12P compared with 10 other Heatsink's.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, June 13, 2008
Noctua changed things up a little this time around by going to a down draft style cooler, but in the process they made several improvements. The biggest, and most noticeable, is the reduction of the overall height. The NH-C12P is 2.63 inches or 67mm shorter than its predecessor, the NH-U12P. At an overall height of 4.5 inches or 114mm (with the fan), it can fit in cases that the NH-U12P could never think of, such as desktop mini tower...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, May 29, 2008
In the past when a new Noctua CPU cooler arrived on my doorstep, it was pretty much a given that I would have a new performance leader for air-cooled CPU heatsinks. Times are starting to change and I am beginning to have my doubts after the arrival of the Sunbeamtech Core-Contact Freezer and ZEROtherm ZEN FZ120. It is difficult to imagine anyone making a cooler than can rival the performance numbers achieved by these two products. Given the history I have with Noctua products, I still have confidence in the products and if anyone is going to dethrone the CCF and ZEN FZ120, Noctua will be the one to do it.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, May 27, 2008
Noctua does not fail to impress with their new NH-C12P. Focusing on mainly tower based heatsinks over the last couple of years, it is refreshing to see a potent down-draft design from Noctua. It provides an excellent holistic cooling solution without sacrificing much in the performance department. The airflow gaps are very functional and contributed to the NH-C12P reaching the top of our motherboard cooling charts.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2021 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .