Friday, May 7, 2021
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Nvidia GeForce RTX 2080 Ti and GeForce 2080 Founder's Edition review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria M303 64GB and M501 Exceria Pro 64GB MicroSDXC review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle SZ270R8 review
Read our Latest Review!
Testing Toshiba's Storage devices: FlashAir W-04, TransMemory U363 and U364 flash drives
Crucial MX500 500GB SSD review
RikoMagic V5 Android Media Player review
Crucial BX300 480GB SSD review
Intel Core i7-8700K and Core i5-8400 benchmarks
Intel Core i9-7980XE and Core i9-7960X benchmarks
Review: NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1080Ti
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Wednesday, February 25, 2009
Another Noctua product up for review here at Verdis Reviews' this time it's from the fan department. The NF-P12 boasts some brilliant technology for the blades and bearing so I'm expecting big things from this fan. Let's hope it can live up to the high standard Noctua product's normally set.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, April 25, 2008
Noctua has come up with another uniquely designed fan, the NF-P12. Although some might mistakenly think these are similar to their NF-S12 fans due to the colors used. They are completely different in design.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, January 25, 2008
The time has come to look at yet another 120mm fan from the Austrian company Noctua. This time it is the NF-P12 model, and previously we have reviewed the NF-S12-800 and NF-S12-1200. The fan is sort of atypical, because of the colour and the 9 fan blades instead of the usual 7 blades, but more about that later. The NF-P12 is packed in a brown/blue box with a little window, revealing the fan and one of the rubber pins used for fastening the fan. The box contains the fan, 4 vibration reducing rubber pins for fastening the fan, 4 cutting screws, 1 power plug for 4-pin Molex cables, as well as a blue and a black cable for reducing the voltage, which we'll explain in the specifications part.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, January 17, 2008
The Noctua NF-P12 is a great fan. Its combination of good performance with low noise seals the deal. Noctua has delivered on their company motto of producing "sound-optimised premium components" - this fan is almost silent when used with the included ultra low noise adaptor. In fact, it was near silent without even using any of the adaptors! This may be due to the unique "vortex-control notches" on the fan blades which apparently spread the noise spectrum of the fan out over a wide range to make it sound less noisy.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, January 4, 2008
After discussing our ideal Christmas gift, it's now time for the first review published in 2008 (Although we did start writing on December 27, 2007, just in case you were wondering. What took so long? Obviously all the partying!) -- the Noctua NF-P12 high pressure cooling fan. I've been looking for a new fan for my heatsink for quite a while now. When Noctua, well known for their high quality, high performance, and low noise fans released their NF-P12 fan designed specifically for applications with high air resistance such as heatsinks, it got me quite excited. How well would this fan perform, and how quiet is it really? As a self-proclaimed quiet PC enthusiast, let's take a look at the Noctua NF-P12 today and see if it's by any chance what we have been looking for for quite a while.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, December 10, 2007
Today we are going to take a look at a new offering from Noctua. No it isn't a huge towering cooler but something that makes these coolers efficient. It's their newest 120mm cooling fan label the NF-P12. And sure you are familiar with their NF-S12 series that we reviewed some time ago. Well, the new series shares the same color scheme, but the difference is in the blades.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, November 28, 2007
The last time I was privileged enough to get my mitts on some Noctua branded fans, I had to make up a new word to describe how quiet they were. Continuing this fashion of ultra quiet fans, Noctua have released the awkwardly named NF-P12 fan which builds on the success of the previous blade spinners we?ve seen, and adds some more fins and interesting notches. Hopefully I'll have to rack my brains for a new word for this brown and peach number?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2021 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .