Sunday, June 13, 2021
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Nvidia GeForce RTX 2080 Ti and GeForce 2080 Founder's Edition review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria M303 64GB and M501 Exceria Pro 64GB MicroSDXC review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle SZ270R8 review
Read our Latest Review!
Testing Toshiba's Storage devices: FlashAir W-04, TransMemory U363 and U364 flash drives
Crucial MX500 500GB SSD review
RikoMagic V5 Android Media Player review
Crucial BX300 480GB SSD review
Intel Core i7-8700K and Core i5-8400 benchmarks
Intel Core i9-7980XE and Core i9-7960X benchmarks
Review: NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1080Ti
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Friday, February 22, 2013
"You have all this great music on your iPhone or Android device, but sharing those tunes through the built-in speaker certainly leaves something to be desired. At the same time, you don?t want to necessarily rely on large and bulky speaker docks in order to raise the volume. For times like these, you may be interested in the Mini Rockers Bluetooth Mobile Speaker from Diamond Multimedia."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, November 27, 2009
With the release of the ATI Radeon HD 5800 series of video cards, I?ve been slowly retiring the 4800 series cards I?ve been using in my test rig for the past 18 months. This changing of the seasons inspired me to build another new main rig that features all AMD hardware, including two video cards in Crossfire. Admittedly neither of the Radeon HD 4890 cards I have are a match in specs. You can mix and match cards if need be, but the vanilla 4890 and the quietly cooled 4890 I have in my possession are too far apart from each other to work suitably in such an arrangement.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, December 17, 2008

Tuesday, November 18, 2008

Thursday, September 11, 2008
ATI has made a notable comeback over the past year with enticing GPU releases that have been able to match and sometimes surpass Nvidia's offerings in terms of performance, power consumption and value. As things stand today, the GeForce GTX 280 is the fastest single GPU graphics card available, while the standard Radeon HD 4870 is not too far behind it. Yet the Radeon costs less than $300, while the GTX 280 is selling for roughly $450, giving AMD some generous pricing headroom to play with.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, August 20, 2008
The Diamond HD 4870 features some of the most current technology available on the market and sits at an easily affordable price point. The power requirements aren't anything to snuff at but for those users looking for a single-GPU card to game at 1920x1200 with high settings, the Diamond HD 4870 is an excellent option. A single HD 4870 wouldn't be able to game at 2560x1600 but the beauty of CrossFire would let you couple two or three of these cards together till you have enough graphical power...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, August 18, 2008
The other day we looked at the Smooth Creations Asylum and inside was the new Diamond HD 4870 XOC Black Edition. This isn't your normal overclocked HD 4870, though; if you have a look at the specifications on the thing, you will quickly discover that the card is packing some mega serious clock speeds. So what we've done is pull the card out of the Smooth Creations rig and install it into our testbed to see how the card performs against some of our other favorites. Since this wasn't a retail sample, we won't be looking at the package today. What we will do is have a quick look around the card and then check out the clockspeeds before moving onto the testing phase.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, July 11, 2008
We're writing to let you all know that we have just posted a new article at HotHardware in which we evaluate the features and performance of a pair of Diamond Multimedia Radeon HD 3870-based graphics cards. One of the cards is essentially a reference model with a Diamond-branded cooler, while the other is an overclocked variant with a beefy 1GB frame buffer. Head on over to the site and check them out...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, July 7, 2008
The 4870 is an excellent card, but for now, all the models are functionally identical, and there are yet to be factory-overclocked cards, let alone custom-cooled models. Variation ranges from changing the sticker to adding spiffy adapters. If you buy Diamond, you're not buying a different card, you're buying better service, only they're not charging extra.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, July 1, 2008
AMD's new Radeon HD 4870 is the first graphics card to feature GDDR5 memory. GDDR5 offers twice the memory bandwidth over previous GDDR generations which helps the HD 4870 gain a nice performance advantage over the HD 4850.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, June 23, 2008
This card will essentially be a XFX Black Edition 9800GTX as the clock speeds will be 738MHz for the core and higher clock speed for the Shader clock. It will be an interesting battle for sure, but ATI has fired the first salvo towards high-performance sub-$200 video cards of 2008. The high-end enthusiast market wanting an ATI card that competes well against NVIDIA's best will have to wait a month or so until the HD4870 arrives and its dual-chip brother the 4870X2. They will have higher clock speeds, GDDR5 memory and be much more competitive against the GTX260 and GTX280 (here's a hint; two 4870s working together on a single PCB will likely outperform GTX280 for the same price point) If this forces NVIDIA to lower their prices it will be a much better market, after all, who wants to spend $650+ on a new video card if you can help it. The 4850 does what it is designed to do with high end performance outclassing the HD3870 across the board for a $200 price point using less power and with excellent features the HD4850 is interesting competition to NVIDIA's mid-range card the 9800GTX+ and 9800GTX standard at $199.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, June 6, 2008
ATI's HD 3650 replaces the HD 2600 Pro, a frustrating underachiever. Generally, I dislike video cards in the $50-100 range, mainly because they're not going to play new games well and, if you're after features, then you're better off buying a lesser model from the same series. The features here are the real selling points--two of which stand out ahead of price, connectivity (HDMI), and low power-consumption. First is video playback. ATI swings when it comes to playing movies, and even their entry-level cards are going to do well, if not flawlessly. Second is Hybrid CrossFire. All 3000-series cards can be run in CrossFire with motherboards that have the 780G (and upcoming 790GX) chipsets, in either a performance mode (like regular CrossFire) or power-saving mode, which completely powers down the video card when integrated video is good enough. Combined, these features might give cause to move up a price bracket, favoring a 36 over a 34.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, June 4, 2008
Under the heatsink is a whole lot of GDDR3, which in itself doesn't mean much--you can find a pile of budget cards with a gig of RAM, the extra memory incapable of boosting their meager performance--but the 3870 is plainly able to fill its frame buffer. If it were truly a budget card, it would come off as sheer marketing; with a high-end card like this, it really does make a difference. The last great ATI card was the HD 2900 XT, a spectacular misfire. But despite it's ridiculous power consumption, sub-par video processing, and tremendous heat with the blower to match, it still beat out the 512MB HD 3870. I hoped that this redesigned 3870 would have what it takes to finally put out the year-old performance despot. And it does, in almost every way.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, May 21, 2008
The Radeon HD 3650 looks to be an attractive product on paper, it is the latest member of the Radeon HD 3000 series, and can carry up to 1GB of memory on-board. The 3650 is also a Direct X 10.1 compliant card that supports the PCI Express 2.0 bus. Furthermore, like all Radeon HD 3000 series products, this new low-end graphics card is built using a 55nm design process. Topped off with a 725MHz core speed, the Radeon HD 3650 sounds like quite a gutsy little graphics card.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, May 13, 2008
The Diamond HD3650 1GB is not a bad card as it does support DirectX 10.1 features, meaning that you can play the latest and greatest games on the computer with full visual fidelity. The problem becomes, when price comes into play along with the performance of the card, the card just doesn't cut the mustard. Another review of this card states that at $95 USD, this card is an ok buy and I would agree with that statement. At $130 online from various sources (Newegg, ZipZoomFly etc.) the card is not a good buy as there are better choices for your money.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2021 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .