Monday, October 20, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba SSHD 1TB review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Monday, February 25, 2013
"We tested the new Corsair H90, a sealed liquid cooling system for CPUs with a 140 mm radiator cooled by one 140 mm fan. Check it out!"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, June 16, 2010
"As far as performance is concerned, we observed almost exactly what we saw with the Force 100GB drive, as we expected. We found both of these drives to be among the best performing MLC SATA II drives available which is typical of the all Sandforce based drives we have seen from nearly all manufacturers. The prices for SSD's haven't come down much as of late with the economy doing the yo-yo and NAND being consumed voraciously by iPads and smartphones. With Corsair freeing up more available capacity without having to add more onboard NAND really helps add to the value of the drive without increasing production costs, so the consumer wins. While the Force 120GB drive is listed online at Amazon for $350, it looks like they don't have it in stock yet which means the price is almost assuredly going to come down once it is more widely available - unless there are supply issues..."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, June 14, 2010
When we sat down to review Corsair's acclaimed 700D and 800D chassis, we couldn't help reflecting on how much the PC case market has evolved over the last decade. Ten years ago, when we were cutting our teeth on CPUs with code names like Coppermine and Thunderbird, enthusiast enclosures were few and far between. In a market that's now literally teeming with options from a variety of established manufacturers, however, how do Corsair's brushed-metal beauties measure up? Let's find out...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

?At CES every solid state drive manufacturer we met with was raving about the SandForce controller, the new controller that is going to bring blazing speeds to solid state drives and bring current solid state drives in the budget category with these new drives being in the enthusiast category. The controller from SandForce is the SF-1200 which is a small step down from the enterprise SF-1500 controller. Corsair has designed a new line of solid state drives around this controller called the Force Series, which is available in 100GB and 200GB versions. Today we will be looking at the 100GB version whi ch boasts very impressive very impressive read and write speeds at 285MB/s and 275MB/s respectively. Let?s check it out!"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"The Corsair Force and Reactor 120GB SSDs with SandForce SF-1200 and JMicron-JMF612 controllers arrived Technic3D. New available in 120GB and 240GB configurations. Results in extreme performance with up to 285MB/s sequential read and 275MB/s sequential write speeds? We will check this against other SSDs from Intel and Western Digital in Windows 7."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, May 18, 2010
There is no denying that Corsair has made some significant improvements to the Survivor family. The latest GTR spanks the competition in speed and still manages to provide water resistance to a very durable enclosure.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, May 06, 2010
"The Corsair Flash Padlock 2 8GB arrived Technic3D. Technic3D will see the Security Padlock 2 against the first Padlock USB-Stick. Better than the first version? You can see the DataLock security in the following Review."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, April 28, 2010
"Corsair has really put quite the name out for themselves. With really top notch power supplies, Corsair built quite a following as well. Not too long ago they opened their minds and started designing chassis? such as the Obsidian 800D. This chassis , again, was top notch with no stone unturned, keeping the Corsair name intact. On top of what I have seen or bought myself over the years in memory sticks or power supplies, I have now gotten my dirty little grubbies on one of the most popular coolers on many forums. I?m not exactly sure how I got overlooked when all the samples were being sent, but with one of my latest reviews, the ECO from CoolIT, a lot of the comments were based on ?where is the H50?? ? Well, here it is! With some crafty trading of other parts I had on hand, I was able to locate in a forum sale, one brand new in box Corsair Hydro Series H50. It was so new that when I received the shipment, the cooler arrived still sealed in the plastic outer wrapping. It just wouldn?t be fair of me to test out a used cooler, so in my hunt I was looking for only brand new or unused. With the shipping plastic in place, rest assured this Corsair H50 is exactly that."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, April 22, 2010
The biggest mistake PC hardware enthusiast make with SSDs is grading them by their speed. File transfer speed is important, but only so long as the operational IOPS performance can sustain that bandwidth under load. Based on the high-performance SandForce SF-1200 SSD Processor, Corsair's Force F100 solid state drive is in an excellent position to take the entire market. In this article, Benchmark Reviews tests the 100GB Corsair Force SSD CSSD-F100GB2 against some of the most popular storage devices available and demonstrates that 4K IOPS performance is more important than speed.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

With the H5O Corsair presents a compact watercooling solution which should be able to keep up with todays high-end air coolers. If this really is the case that's what we're going to show you.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, April 16, 2010
"The Corsair Dominator GT 6GB DDR3 1866 CL7 Memory-Kit arrived Technic3D. Technic3D will see as good they are with Overclocking against the OCZ Platinum and G.Skill Trident Memory Kits on Windows 64 Bit and the Gigabyte X58 Extreme Mainboard. You can see 2.044 MHz (1,65V) with 8-8-8-24 (2T) and more in the following Review."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, April 15, 2010
64-Bit Operating Systems allow PCs to utilize more than 4GB of system memory, which is great news for multimedia professionals who need the extra RAM. Intel's X58-Express platform delivers triple-channel DDR3 performance, giving PC hardware enthusiasts and power-users the opportunity to choose between 3, 6, or 12GB system memory kits. In this article, Benchmark Reviews compares 12GB DDR3 memory kits against various 6GB versions. The 12GB Corsair Dominator CMD12GX3M6A1600C8 1600MHz CL8-8-8-24 DDR3 memory kit will be at the center of our attention as we discover exactly where that extra RAM is most helpful on our six-core Intel Core i7-980X Extreme Edition 'super-computer'.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, April 09, 2010
?USB flash drives have been around for quite some time now. Out of all the drives I?ve ever reviewed my favorite line of drives has to be the Flash Voyager series from Corsair. The main reason is because they are basically indestructible. I take a flash drive with me everywhere and so I need one that is going to take the wear and tear! Corsair first came out with the original Flash Voyager, then the Flash Voyager GT, recently the Flash Padlock 2, and now the Flash Voyager GTR. The GTR is made to be fast boasting speeds of 32MB/s read and 28MB/s write! Corsair was nice enough to send us the 32GB v ersion of the drive so let?s take a look!"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"It's always fun to have a peek at the guts and we are more than happy to crack open the Corsair Force Series 100GB SSD so you don't have to. Peeking inside, the Sandforce SF-1200 controller lies more or less in the middle of the PCB flanked by the Micron MLC-NAND flash chips. Notably absent is the DRAM cache which is unneeded due to Sandforce's DuraClass technology. The cost of the controller is partially offset by the lack of dedicated DRAM which is good because Sandforce controllers are not cheap. We'll see if the absence of this has an impact on performance but this is the reason for the 100GB capacity rather than the 128GB physically on the drive. The layout is the same as other Sandforce-based SSD's we have seen recently but if you look closely, visible is the Corsair brand along the PCB's edge..."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Overclockers around the world use Corsair memory kits for their high-speed performance. Similarly, Corsair SSD storage products have continued this tradition. The Corsair Nova V128 CSSD-V128GB2-BRKT is an Indilinx-ECO Solid State Drive kit that designed to deliver 270 MB/s maximum read speeds and offer 195 MB/s writer performance. In this article, Benchmark Reviews tests ACHI speeds for the Corsair Nova-series V128 SSD against the fastest SSDs available.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .