Google is rolling ouw the Incognito mode for Android users on Google Maps.
When you turn on Incognito mode, your activity in Maps—like the places you search or get directions to—won’t be saved to your Google Account.
When Incognito mode is on, Maps will not save your browse or search history, or send you notifications. It will also not update your Location History or shared location, if any, and will not use your personal data to personalize Maps.
Google promised that iOS support is "coming soon."
You should have in minde that the Incognito mode means that some features will be disabled, and it doesn't turn off all tracking. Still, you could be tracked by internet service providers, other apps, or if you're using Assistant and other Google services.